Press Releases


Kasich Announces Appointments to State Board and Commission

COLUMBUS – Today Governor John R. Kasich announced the following appointments:

Michael R. Bertolone of Concord (Lake Co.), Jane B. Federer of Columbus (Franklin Co.), and Christopher M. Shaffer, MBA of Waverly (Pike Co.) have been reappointed to the Ohio Commission on Service and Volunteerism for terms beginning April 24, 2018, and ending April 21, 2021.

Matthew J. Kirby, CFP of Columbus (Franklin Co.) has been appointed to the Ohio Tuition Trust Authority Investment Board for a term beginning April 24, 2018, and ending January 30, 2022.