Web Content Viewer

Governor DeWine Announces Creation of Governor’s Advisory Committee on Transportation Infrastructure

A crowded road

(COLUMBUS, Ohio) – Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced today the creation of a new committee that will study the current conditions of Ohio’s roadways and recommend options for maintaining and enhancing the state’s transportation infrastructure.

"Investing in Ohio's transportation network is also an investment in the future of Ohio's high-performance economy,” said Governor DeWine. “We must ensure that our transportation system is not only safe and reliable, but that it also strengthens our economy by offering accessibility for current and new businesses.” 

Members of the Ohio Governor’s Advisory Committee on Transportation Infrastructure include:

  • Jim Aslanides, President, Ohio Oil & Gas Association
  • Matthew Blair, Partner, Blair & Latell Co., LPA
  • Nicole Busey, Tax Director Indirect Tax Compliance & Planning, Marathon Petroleum Company LP
  • Richard Dalton, Business Manager, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 18
  • Marcus Hanna, CFO, Castellini Management
  • Ed Harmon, Chairman/President, NAI Harmon Group
  • Mayor Dan Horrigan, City of Akron
  • Mike Jacoby, President/CEO, APEG
  • Sheriff Matthew Lutz, Muskingum County
  • Caroline Ramsey, Communications & Intergovernmental Affairs, Honda
  • Dean Ringle, Executive Director, County Engineers Association of Ohio
  • Kimberly Schwind, Senior Public Relations Manager, AAA
  • Doug Sibila, President/CEO, Peoples Services, Inc
  • Taras Szmagala, Sr. Vice President, Eaton Corporation
  • Maryn Weimer, Director of Mobility, Ohio Center for Automotive Research

Governor DeWine has asked the committee to issue their recommendations in mid-February.